Tuesday, 30 June 2015

How to Remove Picasa/Facebook Albums From Phone Gallery


Share This Post:



In my recent post i have written how to find a lost/stolen phone with Samsung Tracking feature click here to read that post. In today's post we will talk about synchronization. Synchronization feature in your phone allows you to synchronize pictures, contacts, calendar, app data from outside sources like; Picasa album, Facebook albums etc. You can retrieve you data anytime if synchronization is enabled in your phone. However, if you do not want to synchronize your data with some apps then you can disable synchronization. If Picasa or Facebook albums are showing up in your phone gallery, it means you have enabled synchronization for Picasa or Facebook. To remove such albums from your device firstly you have to disable synchronization for Picasa or Facebook, thereafter, you can remove these albums from you device. So let’s get to the point to remove Picasa or Facebook albums from your phone follow instructions given below:

    You have two options to remove Picasa/Facebook albums from your phone
  • You can stop these folders to showing up in your photos gallery
  • You can completely remove these folders from your device


We have stated both methods here so choice is yours.


To hide Picasa/Facebook albums


  • Go to your phone gallery.
  • Open settings of gallery and tap Content to display.

  • Uncheck Content in Facebook.
  • Uncheck Content in Picasa.

  • Tap OK.

To remove Picasa/Facebook albums


  • Go to settings.
  • Then go to accounts.
  • Tap on Google and then press on your email/username.
  • Uncheck Sync Picasa Web Albums to stop synchronization with picasa web album.

  • Tap back and go to Application Manager.
  • Swipe to ALL .
  • Find the gallery app from the list and tap on it.

  • Tap on Clear Data and press ok to confirm..

  • That’s it, Picasa/Facebook albums will be stop appearing in your phone gallery.

Here is an alternative to remove Picasa albums from your device:


  • Go to settings.
  • Then go to accounts.
  • Tap on Google.
  • Press Remove account: Your Google account will be removed from your phone and your Google contacts, app data, calender data will also be removed.  
  • Restart your phone.
  • Go to settings.
  • Then go to accounts.
  • Tap on Add Account.
  • Select Google from the list and then select existing.
  • Enter your Google account username and password.
  • After signing into Google account go back and open Google account and stop synchronization for Picasa albums.

Advertisements



No comments:

Post a Comment

Have a question? Just ask in comment box!