Wednesday, 20 May 2015

How to Delete a Windows Live/Hotmail Email Account


Share This Post:



If you have multiple Microsoft accounts and you want to delete or close any of them then you can easily do this by going to your account settings section.Before explaining the whole procedure of deleting Microsoft account i want to tell you that it is not good choice to delete Microsoft account because once you delete your account then you will loss all of your data stored and other information.You have to clear your all billing related issues before deleting your Microsoft account.You have to clear all payments(If any).I will suggest you to save your important data before closing your account.One more thing, you can regain your account within 60 days.Which means if you want to delete your Microsoft account completely then do not Login once you have completed closing process.So now to delete Microsoft account account follow these steps:-


Step 1:- Login to your Microsoft Hotmail account.
Step 2:- Click on your user name and go to Account settings.
Step 3:- On Account setting page click on Security and Password.
Step 4:- Now click on Close my account. You can find this option at the bottom of the page.
Step 5:- Verify your account if they ask to verify your account.In verification process they will send you an email with a security code on your alternate email address.
Step 6:-When you will click on Close my Account thereafter a page will appear on you screen.First of all, check your billing information and account balance as shown in screenshot. Click next if your have not any pending amount.If you have any pending amount then you have to clear that amount to delete Microsoft account.




Step 7:- In this step read all alerts and mark them thereafter select your reason of closing from the list.After that click on Mark Account for closer.

All Done. You will get an email on your alternate email address or you will get a sms on your mobile number which you have registered with your Microsoft Account.

Attention :- Do not try to Login after completing closing process. You have to wait for 60 days meanwhile if you will access your account then closing will be cancel.  

Advertisements



No comments:

Post a Comment

Have a question? Just ask in comment box!